Living Beyond Death Day 9 Part 3

IANDS House Cleaning TucsonThis post is part of an ongoing series where I reflect on my life as a caregiver for the love of my life Geraldine E Vigna, she died on 12/27/2012. It also includes stories about life after her death and others observations.

This is Part 2 of Day 9 but to get the most out of this day’s journey you will likely want to start with Life After Death Day 9 Part 1.

By now the music had faded and most people left at the fair were vendors who were packing up. I knew that my day wasn’t done just yet. I put on my backpack and grabbed some water and I was going to hike around the park to see what might be available to discover.

That’s when I ran into a wonderful couple, Susan and Chuck. I had recently meet them at Unity of Tucson where they were running a Meetup group, Tucson IANDS Experience Sharing (TIES) Group. The group covers near death experiences and related topics.

We chatted for several minutes then Susan asked me if I wanted to join them for dinner. At first I was reluctant to accept the offer, then I though this is why I am where, to meet new people. I accepted and when asked I suggested a Chinese place close by and we were soon off to dinner. The restaurant, Golden Phoenix has been a favorite of Geri’s and mine for many years when we were in the area.

Since we all were just getting to know each other we discussed our past and how we had meet and things like that. Wow, this was something that I needed really badly. I am a talker by nature but as a caregiver that part of me was limited to conversation with Geri. These conversations often covered what was immediately things going on in our life health or medicines. I had almost no outside contact during her last few months of life outside the grocery stores, the doctor’s office and clinics.

For me this dinner was way more than about the food. It was about building relationships. Earlier in the day I had volunteered to assist them in a presentation that they will be holding at The Jewish Community Center in March. So our lives were being knitted together stitch by stitch.

I did not realize that these 2 were a couple in a committed relationship. I eventually discovered that they meet six years ago. That little piece of information provided me with much needed hope. They appear to be about my age and the fact that they could find love so late in life boosted my spirits. Perhaps, there is another soul-mate to appear into my life again!

I loved sharing stories about Geri and my life together and separate. I very much hearing their tales as well. The hope and inspiration that they provided continues to provide me with hope and assurance. Yes, my road is bumpy but people like Susan and Chuck assist greatly in smoothing out my journey.

My eyes are welling up with tears as I write about these wonderful folks. I just meet them but this growing relationship is producing the benefits that my soul needs, wants, and desires.

Thanks, Susan and Chuck

What a tremendous day this turned out to be… I gave and was abundantly blessed as well. Wow, big time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Too be continued…

What say you?

I also invite you to visit my home page to learn more about House Cleaning Tucson.

Are you ready to experience a professional and dependable housecleaning service in Tucson? For more information please call 520-248-5183 or email me.

House Cleaning Tucson
814 N Belvedere Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85711

What Say You?

