Living Beyond Death Day 16

Living Beyond Death - RossThis post is part of an ongoing series where I reflect on my life as a caregiver for the love of my life Geraldine E Vigna, she died on 12/27/2012. It also includes stories about my life after her death and others observations.

I have created what I call Urban’s New Journey. The idea here is to get off of my apartment at least once a day and to also get out of my head in the process. I am doing things that I have wanted to do for a long time and as a caregiver I was not able to accomplish.

I am also taking on new topics and activities as a way to meet new people. You see ,Geri was my only friend, as long as I had Geri I didn’t need anyone else. Well, when she died I lost my only friend. So I am making a daily effort to modify this portion of my life. And relationship are being birthed on a regular basis. Then I blog about my experiences so that others might benefit from them. It’s working for me and I hope that it will work for you as well.

Living Beyond Death Day 16 (March 01 2013)

Today, is a day to running around and taking care of chores that need to be accomplished outside the home. Strangely enough, one of our frying pans bit the dust just prior to Geri’s death and the other one recently gave out. These were of the no stick variety and a name brand. But these didn’t last long at all and I now found myself frying pan less. We had previously purchased pots and pans at the Foothills Mall so I was headed there.

But I live midtown so this was going to be a bit of a trek for me. I also needed green spray paint to cover the white spray paint left behind on my car when it was stolen last month. I figured I would also hit the WalMart in that area for the paint. But first I needed my fill of Bobo’s for lunch. The lunch crowd is not nearly as hectic as the breakfast crowd. I was in seated and order right away. I had my fill and I was on my way.

As I was pulling out of Bobo’s I decided to change directions and turn left, as amazingly there wasn’t any traffic. It is usually very difficult to turn left onto Grant Road from the restaurant. Then I turned north on Campbell. When I approached Glenn Ross Dress For Less appeared in view. In the past, Geri had pointed out that Ross sells more than just clothes. It also offer a small selection of housewares. So I pulled into the plaza.

Well, this turned out to be a really good idea. I was able to purchase a set of 9″ and 11″ frying plans for $16.00! The didn’t come with lids but it was still a great deal if they were truly no stick pans. I have used them both since and they worked really well.

Well, these were my must do chores for the day and there was a WalMart that was close by so I chose to go there. I was able to pick up green spray paint that looked like a good match for my car along with some other items. Now, I could head home way ahead of schedule and loving being off Tucson streets on Friday’s.

I had to stop at Fry’s for a few things and then I stopped at Trader Joe’s for flowers and bagels. I swear if it were not for flowers and bagels I would never go to this store. It simply sells items that I have little interest in consuming. All in all it was a very good day except that my car began to over heat. It is now, Monday, when I am writing this post and I still have a coolant problem with my car.

It is 18 years old and the radiator was full of rust and gunk. We replaced the thermostat over the weekend but today I discovered the water pump is go out and leaking. I can get it replaced with no labor cost but I must wait until next Monday. I will wait as I can not afford to take it to a shop.

What say you?

I also invite you to visit my home page to learn more about House Cleaning Tucson.

Are you ready to experience a professional and dependable housecleaning service in Tucson? For more information please call 520-248-5183 or email me.

House Cleaning Tucson
814 N Belvedere Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85711

What Say You?

