Why I Do Not Offer Phone Or Email Estimates

http://www6.indep.k12.mo.us_employeesI would like to explain the reasoning behind the no email or phone estimates policy for my cleaning services. The first reason is that they simply end up disappointing both the owner owner and the service provider. How can I or anyone provide you an accurate estimate without first knowing what is the extent of the services required?

For that matter, how can anyone provide an estimate without truly understanding what needs to be done to complete the cleaning process? Consider this; When your cars engine light goes on you take your vehicle to a mechanic. They usually run a diagnostic test which usually runs over a 100 bucks or so to complete. Then they provide an estimate based on the test results. In other words, they need to see what is required to fix your vehicle prior to getting your approval. This may also avoid unpleasant surprises when the bill is presented.

Another reason for not providing sight unseen estimates comes down to perspective and truth. You see everyone’s view of clean is different. What is an acceptable clean to one person may not meet your or my standards. Another reality is that home or apartment owners generally under estimate what the job requires. The consultation allows me to be able determine what are your exact requirements and expectations.

That’s why I take the time to provide a free consultation. One family may require that the refrigerator is cleaned weekly while another wants it done monthly. Some don’t want you in the frig at all. Still others may have a home office or craft room that needs special attention or again, not at all. It all depends on what you need, want, and desire. After the consultation I put everything in writing with my bid which I will provide by email. And that’s how I do business. I’m a one person cleaning crew and that’s all I have time for while I fulfill my caretaker duties for Geri.

Often people want to lock in a lower price over the phone without revealing the true extent of the work that is required. I made the mistake once of providing a bid over the phone sight unseen on a move out clean up of a foreclosure based on the info provided by the realtor. That turned out to be a really bad mistake. The home had no power or water available, when I arrived, but I was expected to be able to clean. He also greatly under estimated (lied) about the work load at the site. With no power or water the job could not be completed. All the realtor wanted was a home that was able to be shown for sale nothing else mattered to him.

Another sad aspect of this scenario is that the realtor had no respect for me as a person. All he cared about was getting this house sold with as little cash outlay as possible. To put it mildly this young man was arrogant and didn’t like being questioned about how I could do the job without power or water. Had I taken the time to have meet with him in person I http://www.9to5.org_local_california_ourwork_events_day-of-action-phone-inwould never had accepted this job for three reasons. There was no power, there was no water and he was rude and arrogant. I learned from this experience and I no longer offer sight unseen estimates.

Scheduling is also a big problem if you have never been to a home previously. Some mostly clean homes can take an unusually long time to clean due to the contents of the home. This is especially true if the home includes many small collectables on shelves that require regular dusting. Every home is different. If you bid a job, sight unseen, for two hours of work, but it takes three and a half hours to complete you can easily run into scheduling problems. This creates extra stress on both the home owner and the service provider.

Now, since I offer regular scheduled cleaning services and will be coming to your home on a regular basis it is important that we feel comfortable with each other. For me, it’s all about trust and relationships. If you can’t respect someone who is willing to clean your toilets then I don’t wish to work for you. It’s really that simple! I’m not interested in just cleaning homes I’m interested in making a difference in your lives by making life just a little more comfortable for you and yours.

Many companies send out different people to clean a home or they may send out cleaning crews. I don’t know about you, but I would not want different people showing up at my home for my regular cleaning service. I would like to see one person, the same person, on a regular basis. And if that’s you, then we should be talking about your needs, wants, and desires, as it relates to cleaning your home.

Some companies like to send out crews that include up to three cleaners at a time. They do this so they can schedule more jobs in a day. But I don’t know about you I don’t want several strangers showing up and then spreading out throughout my home. I had a carpet cleaning company do this to me once and I did like the idea of three strangers in my home at once. I ended up only allowing two into my home. And I kept a very close eye on them both.

As for my current schedule, I usually accept only one cleaning job a day so that I have time to complete my health caretaker duties at home. I do have current openings.

What say you?

I also invite you to visit my home page to learn more about House Cleaning Tucson.

Are you ready to experience a professional and dependable housecleaning service in Tucson? For more information please call 520-248-5183 or email me.

House Cleaning Tucson
814 N Belvedere Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85711

30 thoughts on “Why I Do Not Offer Phone Or Email Estimates

  1. I was just seeking this information for some time. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your website. I wonder what’s the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this kind of informative web sites in top of the list. Generally the top web sites are full of garbage.

  2. You are a very capable individual! I really enjoy your approach to providing house cleaning service bids. I get people calling me all the time that want sight unseen estimates. I also did this once, and only once, myself. The place was a mess and it took all day to clean but it was bid as a 3 hour job. This forced me to cancel other jobs which cost me money. I agree with your approach!

  3. I run a small cleaning service in the Detroit area and I have struggled with this issue often. If you give a bid over the phone or by email you are basically rolling the dice. If you bid the house cleaning job for 2 hours and it takes 4 you have real scheduling problems. But if you don’t do it you don’t get much work. I like your approach but it is hard on the bottom line.

  4. I simply want to say I’m very new to blogging and really enjoyed you’re web site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You actually come with impressive article content. Thanks for sharing your web site I really like your approach to providing House cleaning bids.

  5. I just want to say I’m beginner to blogs and definitely liked your house cleaning blog. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You surely have good stories. Thanks a bunch for revealing your website page.

  6. I simply want to say I am just very new to house cleaning tips blogging and site-building and really savored you’re page. Likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You definitely have beneficial articles and reviews. With thanks for sharing with us your website.

  7. I simply want to say I’m beginner to house cleaning tips blogging and truly loved you’re page. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with awesome stories. Thanks a bunch for revealing your blog.

  8. It’s the second time when i’ve seen your site. I can gather lots of hard work has gone in to it. It’s really wonderful House cleaning website.

  9. An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment. I believe that you ought to write more about this subject, it may not be a taboo subject but usually folks don’t speak about such subjects. To the next! Kind regards!!

  10. I simply want to say I am just very new to blogging and absolutely loved this web site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You certainly come with amazing stories. Thank you for sharing with us your web site.

  11. I just want to say I’m new to blogs and definitely liked your web page. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You surely have incredible articles. Kudos for revealing your blog site.

  12. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.|

  13. I simply want to tell you that I am just newbie to blogs and truly savored this web page. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You really come with perfect well written articles. Many thanks for sharing with us your website.

  14. wow! thanks for that tremendous post. I really cherished it to the main. Hope you keep putting up these amazing reports

  15. Very interesting details you have noted , appreciate it for posting . “Success is a journey, not a destination. The doing is often more important than the outcome.” by Arthur Ashe.

  16. I just want to say I am new to blogging and honestly loved your blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You really come with perfect article content. Regards for sharing with us your webpage.

  17. I just want to say I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and truly enjoyed you’re web page. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You really come with superb articles. Thank you for revealing your web-site.

  18. Good way of telling, and nice paragraph
    to take data regarding my presentation topic, which i am going to deliver in school.

  19. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web site daily,
    this site is genuinely fastidious and the viewers are really sharing good thoughts.

  20. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an nervousness over that you wish
    be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly a lot often inside
    case you shield this hike.

  21. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I’m inspired! Extremely helpful information specially the remaining phase :) I handle such information a lot. I used to be seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  22. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It
    truly helpful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to present one thing back and help others such as you aided me.

  23. Hello there! I simply want to offer you a huge thumbs up for the
    great information you’ve got right here on this post. I’ll be coming back to your web site for
    more soon.

  24. You are so awesome! I don’t think I’ve truly read through
    something like this before. So great to discover another person with original thoughts on this issue.
    Really.. thanks for starting this up. This web site
    is something that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

  25. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted
    to mention that I’ve really loved browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing for your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

  26. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  27. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I should
    check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking at your web page yet again.

  28. I love what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my personal blogroll.

  29. I tend not to leave a ton of remarks, however after looking at through some of the comments on this page Why I Do Not Offer Phone Or Email Estimates | House Cleaning Tucson.

    I actually do have some questions for you if you tend not to mind.

    Could it be only me or do a few of these responses
    come across like they are left by brain dead individuals?

    :-P And, if you are posting at other online sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Could you list of every one of your social community pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  30. I am really delighted to glance at this webpage posts which consists of tons of
    useful data, thanks for providing such statistics.

What Say You?

